Skip to content

View navigation

Red Kite Learning Trust
Crawshaw Academy_2021 (1) (Large)

Our School

Local Governing Body

Our Governors

Anne Reed – Co-opted Governor and Chair of Governors.

Harvey Thompson – Co-opted Governor and Chair of Governors.

Michelle Minton – Co-opted Governor.

Rachel Lee – Co-opted Governor.

Kirsty Clarke – Staff Governor.

Hazel Pinto – Parent Governor.

Angela Varley – Parent Governor.

Fffion Hughes – Parent Governor.

List of current and historic Governors


We currently have no vacancies on our board.

Pecuniary | Business Interests

Click HERE to see details of pecuniary/business interests, including governance roles in other educational institutions, for all RKLT Governors.

Chair of Governors:

Anne Reed

Vice-Chair of Governors:

Harvey Thompson

Governor Attendance for 2023/24

Record of attendance at LGB meetings:

CA LGB Attendance 23- 24

CA LGB Attendance 22-23

How to contact the Chair of Governors

You can email our Chair of Governors HERE

You can also write to the Chair of Governors, for her attention, at:

Crawshaw Academy
Leeds LS28 9HU

Schedule of Meetings 2023-24

The meetings of the Joint Governing Board are agreed at the beginning of each academic year and are scheduled to align with the RKLT Board Meetings.

  • 20th September 2023
  • 6th December 2023
  • 7th February 2024
  • 8th May 2024
  • 26th June 2024

Crawshaw Academy is part of Red Kite Learning Trust, a charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with company number 7523507, registered office address: Red Kite Office, Pannal Ash Road, Harrogate, HG2 9PH

Crawshaw Academy uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. For optimal performance please accept cookies. For more information please visit our cookies policy.

Accept and close